Funny

What Nevada is Doing To The Unvaxxed is ABSOLUTELY HATEFUL!

Nevada is doing something to the unvaxxed that is totally hateful and disgraceful. They should be ashamed completely, but they probably aren’t.

You see, part of the reason for this is because Nevada has now become the first state in the union to impose a mandatory fine on those who are not vaccinated. This would include unvaccinated workers and their unvaccinated family members.

This rule is going to affect as many as 5,000 state employees that haven’t been vaccinated against COVID-19 beginning in July 2022.

Zero Hedge issued the following report:

Nevada on Thursday became the first U.S. state to impose a surcharge on workers who have not gotten a COVID-19 vaccine, though the penalty doesn’t take effect until the middle of next year.

All but two members of the state’s Public Employees’ Benefit Program Board (PEBP) voted during a meeting to approve a surcharge of $55 a month on unvaccinated workers.

The approved proposal also stipulates a surcharge of $175 a month for workers’ spouses, partners, and dependents 18 and older. That could be adjusted down the road.

The surcharges will go into effect on July 1, 2022.

They’ll help offset the costs of COVID-19 testing, Laura Rich, executive officer of the board, said.

Testing costs through September were estimated at $3.3 million.

The board did not analyze the cost of COVID-19 hospitalizations for the proposal because that would have made the surcharge for spouses and dependents “significantly higher,” Rich said. State rules bar making the surcharge on workers any higher.

Seriously, folks, what is it about all of these government busybodies trying to take over our lives like this? If you want to take the jab, sure, go right on ahead…but why is it that they have charged fines for it when you should decide one hundred percent for yourself?!

 

 

 



To Top